top of page
Search

My Personal Challenge

by Weronika




I've always wanted to become a singer or some famous person who performs on stage. The problem was that I was very shy and every time I stood on stage my legs was shaking from fear of the audience.


One time, when I was playing Mary during the nativity play, I was so stressed that I ran away crying to my parents and didn't perform. Soon after that I heard about drama class in my school, so I decided to give it a go. At the beginning it was difficult to get out of my comfort zone and open to other people, but gradually I felt more confident.


At the end of the semester, our group was supposed to perform in front of an audience of 100 people. First, I was a little bit stressed, but I beat my fright and I was proud of myself because others liked the show. Now, with different performances I feel confident and have no barrier as I used to.


photo by onkelglocke @ pixabay



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page